We returned from our whirlwind trip to Utah. My family decided to have their Christmas party in July and combine it with a reunion. I kept asking my grandmother when the party was going to be since they normally have their reunion in September (after Troy would be in school) so she told me to ask Uncle Mike. So I did and we made an executive decision to have it this past week-end and everyone else seemed to think it was a good idea. Now on to the pictures!

Thanks to my brother Calvin and his wonderful wife Danette! They graciously opened their home to us both coming and going. And did they have one full house! Look and see who was able to make the gathering!

Yes, my brother Wade was able to make it from South Korea! Okay, he was in the States to attend a conference and was able to swing by Salt Lake City for two days. The other surprise were these people.

Here are Wade’s two eldest boys, Wade Joseph (left) and Curtis (right)! They came down from Colorado Springs. They also brought Curtis’ girlfriend Katrina. (Cute, isn’t she?)

Troy was really looking forward to meeting Great Grandma. Okay, truth be told he was excited to meet his Great Grandma AND his cousins! Well, unfortunately I didn’t seem to get a photo of just Grandma and Troy, but here is a group photo.

Here is another group photo that includes a few more of the clan.

I’ll jump to Santa’s visit. It was so sweet of Santa to come visit us during July! Thanks!! You made Troy’s day with this Transformer!

Here is a thankful Troy.

Here is on photo of Troy with SOME of his cousins. I was chatting with a few and didn’t even ask who their parents were, I just asked who their GRANDPARENTS were! Just to give you an idea, my Grandma has 8 children, (approx.) 25 grandchildren and over 30 great-grandchildren!!!

Here is David opening his gift. It is some umbrella decorations. I’m sure they’ll look great on our umbrella. 🙂

Here is David and I. Why does David have that look on his face? Because I just took the drink out of his hands! That was some drink that Uncle David mixed up!

Here is Uncle Mike and Aunt Chris.

Here is Aunt Valerie and her husband Steve. This is the second time I have met him. I am learning that he an instigator!

Yep! Take a look at what Troy did to earn a dollar from Steve!

That is a water ballon in Troy’s hands! Not to worry, Troy did throw it at David and earned his dollar, but missed!

Here is Aunt Ora and Uncle Joe. Goodness, I don’t think this man has changed a bit!

Here is Aunt Ora and I.

Me and Aunt Ester.

Here is Uncle David and Sylvia.

Uncle Herold and I.

Here is Uncle Mike and Dad. Uncle Mike “made” Dad remove his oxygen tube. He does look much better without it.

It started to storm for about 1.5 hours in the middle of the day. Fortunately, it was after we all ate! We lost power for awhile, which meant that there was no pump for the well. You can see Aunt Chris taking a picture of me as I took a picture of her.

Here is Wade, Grandma and I. You can see that Grandma is wet and my hair is blowing around.

Here are Wade, his boys and Grandma finding shelter from the storm.

Here’s Wade Joseph, Me and Curtis. My have they grown! I remember spending an hour with them as they showed me every one (yes, every ONE) of their Pokemon cards!

Here is Aunt Valerie, John and his baby. She is sooo cute! I was quite proud because I got to hold her for a bit. She doesn’t just go to anyone! *is proud*

The kids were playing out front in the water. Here is a wet Troy with his Grandpa!

Wade and Grandma were talking family history, but I wanted to get a photo with them so I interrupted. I know, bad me! When I tapped Grandma on the shoulder to get her attention to interrupt she looked at me expectantly so I just whispered to her, “I love you!” I think she appreciated it, don’t you?!

One of the activities for the kids was a pinata. Someone even had the foresight to give the kids a paper bag for their treasures!

Here is Aunt Valerie stuffing a little extra into Troy’s bag. Shhhh, don’t tell!

Troy was happy with his portion of treasure from the pinata.

Oh, I couldn’t forget adding this picture of Uncle Mike visiting with Santa!

Here is Uncle Mike showing off his price sticker. Looks like you can get him for only 41 cents! Aunt Chris. . . . are you buying???

I remember the days that it was nearly impossible to get Dad to have his picture taken. It is so easy now days. I guess he either has given up fighting or realizes just how important these pictures are to us. Here is me and my Daddy! I love you Dad!

I will post some pictures we took at Dad’s on Sunday. I think this post is quite long enough! Thanks for sticking it out and reading through it all.

