It is already past 11pm and after a few late nights I am really ready for bed.   But first, here are a few pictures starting from the activities from the past few day’s activities.

Troy really wanted a gingerbread house.  I convinced him that a rice crispies house would be better.  (He wanted to eat the gingerbread, but forgot that he doesn’t like gingerbread.)  I went to Michael’s only to find that they were out of the rice crispies and only had the gingerbread houses.  Yes, I got the gingerbread house kit.

ginger-snowweb

Holding my breath, I let him add some “snow”.  I know, I’m such a control freak but I really tried to let him do as much on his own as, well as much as I could. 😀  Basically, I put the house together and frosted and he did all the candy embellishing.

gingerbread-house-smileweb

Here is the finished product.  He was pretty proud of his house.  Now of course he doesn’t even look at it, but that’s okay.  It was an adventure worth taking.

troy-santaweb

We attended the annual TRANSCOM Children’s Christmas party again.  Here is this year’s photo with Santa and Mrs. Claus.

checkin-santa-earlyweb

We started monitoring Santa’s progress on NORAD’s website.  I had the website on David’s computer so Troy could periodically check.  He knows how to tool around and watch the videos.

checkin-santaweb

I had to keep telling Troy that IF he got to open a gift on Christmas Eve it would be after he had his PJ’s on and his teeth brushed.  This is a picture of him at 4pm.  Yes, he had sweet smelling breath!

christmas-eveweb

I always like to have the before and after.  I didn’t get an after, but it wasn’t too messy since We were able to get Troy to clean up along the way.  This was taken before I went to bed.  We had put out about 75% of the gifts the night before so Troy thought he was getting 10 gifts from us.  He had them counted.  He picked number 10 to open on Christmas Eve.

world-puzzleweb1

Gift #10 was a world map puzzle.  David and Troy enjoyed putting most of it together.  The board is magnetic so the countries stick to the board.  Good thing, there are LOTS of little countries!  Troy did start to get board toward the end, but like a good trooper he got it finished.

fav-toyweb

So what gift won out as being the favorite?  This is Teddy.  He “followed” Troy everywhere! Check out the new Batman PJs too!

hockey-gearweb

He now has everything he needs to play hockey! Trust me I said E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G he needs! He has things I didn’t think little boys needed yet! *huge eyeroll*  The only thing his is missing now is a hockey shirt to wear with that ensemble!

tankweb

I loved this picture.  This toy makes plenty of noise and moves forward too! Just like the jet we also got him.  Enough noise to drive David to distraction! (I’ll be hiding in MY cave!)

unveilingweb

As for big gifts, here is the biggest.  Although Troy thinks this is HIS toy, it really was a Daddy gift! I can’t tell you how long David has wanted one of these.  (Notice Teddy helping Troy unveil the gift?)

troy-daddy-hockeyweb

Here are the boys playing air hockey.  I think this will be the most popular of the three games (air hockey, pool & ping pong.)

troy-mama-hockeyweb

As you can see here, Troy stands on one of his chairs to play.  I was even allowed to get in on some of the fun!

pingpong-winweb

Here Troy is enjoying a victory hollar!  Funny thing is that he actually TIED David in ping pong!  Sometimes that is just as good as actually winning. 😀

We are sending out our love and warm wishes to all our family and friends.  Merry Christmas and goodnight.

